Hello, World! Welcome to my blog!

Hello, World! Welcome to my blog!

Hello, World! Welcome to Choubari.com, my personal website where I will share news, tutorials and updates about my life, career, advice, tech... in short, anything I feel it's good to give it a shot here!

Who Am I?

Hey! I'm Kawtar CHOUBARI, a Junior Software Engineer and Content Creator from Morocco ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡ฆ, currently living in Paris, France ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท.

I mainly work on Front-End development with JavaScript / TypeScript and frameworks like ReactJS, Next.js, and also React Native.

I have been able to put my knowledge in good use by giving back to the community: volunteering on organizing tech events, creating educational content on social media, sharing open source projects and actively delivering workshops & conferences.

Why I'm making this personal website / blog?

TLDR; I need as soon as possible a link to share my work, and a place to write some confessions.

But it was challenging to make!

A Challenging website, How?

I have fought internally and externally ๐Ÿ”ฅ to finally put this website together and share it publicly (no drama ๐Ÿ‘€). As a hell-of-a-kind perfectionnist, I overengineered this website a lot:

  • 100% on page speed insights
  • Animations everywhere
  • Fetch my latest social media posts and embed them in the content creation page
  • Searchbar with autocomplete for the blog page
  • Automatically share new blog posts to my social accounts
  • and hell more...

I was considering this "personal" website as a product that needs dark mode ๐Ÿ˜œ mind-blowing features with the latest tech stack while the most important thing in the story is ship to users!

Taking notes helped me prioritize what's important to ship first, and what's not needed to have at all.

(insert a picture of my bad handwriting, or maybe don't ๐Ÿ˜)

Why I'm sharing this now?

So what makes me ship this website besides I'm not 100% approving it ๐Ÿ‘€?

My domain name Choubari.com was redirected to Linktree, where I gathered all my important links, but I wasn't convinced it is a great idea.

I always wanted to have a personal website to showcase who I am. I already had set one when I was studying, cloning a Github repository, but I take it down a while ago as I didn't like it.

Another important thing to add is as I'm currently branding myself through social media, I haven't put much efforts on SEO, building a personal website and blog will allow me to do that.

At this time of writing this blog post, my goal is to ship the minimum yet the important things that a portfolio should have (and improve later), yet with a bit of extras โœจ๐Ÿ˜ (pages like newsletter, open source, content creation...)

Also, since I'm into public speaking, I always needed a collection where I could show my previous talks, their slides and demo for the audience, as well as strengthen further proposals.

For the blogging part, I have learned many lessons lately, life taught me them the hard way! I always promised on Twitter, oups X, to share my experiences and I think now is the right moment to do so.

I think blogging is much easier than scripting a YouTube video, recodring then editing it. Sometimes, I just want to share thoughts without making too much efforts as YouTube may take.

So expect new blog posts to drop very soon !!

What's next?

I will make sure my next posts will be like this, short, on point, human written, no GPT or AI... and include sometimes my silly jokes ๐Ÿ™ˆ. Some kind of posts however may require a professional tone, so I will adapt to that ๐Ÿค”.

Thanks for reading this, let's connect on socials and see you in the next time!



See all posts

Liked this post?

Buy me a coffee link